The Buffer Land Working Group has been formed to identify and evaluate options for the future management of the Buffer Land, keeping in mind the concept of the Buffer Land being a "greenspace buffer," as presented in the 2017 boundary adjustment referendum. 

Working Group Terms of Reference

Working Group Public Input Meeting Presentation May 9, 2023

Working Group Members:

Councillor Jay Shukin, Chair
Councillor Shelly Donaldson, Vice-Chair
Bailey Spiteri
Bonnie Bouveur
Brian Grant
Gary Smirfitt
Karen Hoffman
Richard Simpson
Erin Van de Water (MEASC-Alt.)
Andy MacKinnon (MEASC-Alt.)